Trutorq Italia
Actuators and the like
  • YouTube channel
  • Subscribe to TruTorq Italia news

ISO 9001

ISO 9001 is based on several fundamental principles. Overall, the standard is that the organization should be based on customer needs and the company must review the internal working methods to reduce costs. ISO 9001 contains fifty-eight requirements based on eight principles. If an organization meets all requirements the organization can be certified.


ISO 14001

The ISO 14000 environmental management standards exist to help organizations to minimize how their processes negatively affect at the environment (i.e. cause adverse changes to air, water, or land), comply with applicable laws and regulations, and other environmentally oriented requirements, and continually improve within these areas.

ATEX Declaration

The ATEX directive, Appareils destinés à être utilisés en ATmosphères Explosibles, consists of two EU directives describing what equipment and work environment is allowed in an environment with an explosive atmosphere.

The ATEX 95 equipment directive 94/9/EC, Equipment and protective systems intended for use in potentially explosive atmospheres.

The aim of directive 94/9/EC is to allow the free trade of ‘ATEX’ equipment and protective systems within the EU by removing the need for separate testing and documentation for each member state.


DNV Certificate

Det Norske Veritas (DNV) is a global provider of services for managing risk. An independent foundation with the objective of safeguarding life, property and the environment.

Ship Classification is a special type of certification particularly applied to confirm that the maritime structures and facilities comply with requirements.


GOST Certificate

GOST standards were originally developed by the government of the Soviet Union as part of its national standardization strategy. At present, the collection of GOST standards includes over 20,000 titles used extensively in conformity assessment activities in 12 countries.

Serving as the regulatory basis for government and private-sector certification programs throughout the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), the GOST standards cover energy, oil and gas, environmental protection, construction, transportation, telecommunications, mining, food processing, and other industries.


PED Declaration

The Pressure Equipment Directive 97/23/EC (PED) [1] of the EU sets out the standards for the design and fabrication of pressure equipment ("presure equipment" means vessels, piping, safety valves and other components and assemblies subject to pressure loading) generally over 1 litre in volume and having a maximum pressure more than 0.5 bar gauge.

It also sets the administrative procedures requirements for the "conformity assessment" of pressure equipment, for the free placing on the European market without local legislative barriers. It has been mandatory throughout the EU since 30 May 2002.